Innovation Journey takes you to the makers of tomorrow

Group photo in front of a bus

Innovation Journey takes you to the makers of tomorrow. Surprising perspectives, unusual formats, inspiring ideas: Innovation Journey leads on a journey to the business models and solutions of the future. Whether these are to be found at trade fairs, conferences or at the world's digital hotspots—an exclusive circle of participants travel to selected innovation powerhouses and come into direct contact with startups, hi-techs, researchers and lateral thinkers.

Innovation Journey

The Innovation Journey connects people and companies by bringing together different competencies from all over the world. This creates fresh impulses for thought, new perspectives and a dynamic platform that provides space for future-oriented solutions.

Innovation Journey

Review

June 2019—Innovation Journey@transport logistic

Under the slogan “Future of Mobility and Logistics” the Innovation Journey took a look at the future of merchandise management. Taxi rides in the air and saving energy at the same time, containers that will be shot through tubes at almost the speed of sound to the loading site at the port of Hamburg: Not just dreams of the future, but possible reality.

June 2018—Innovation Journey@automatica

The participants were offered a deep dive into current and future application scenarios regarding living and working in the automated world.

Innovation Journey goes Austin, Texas

March 2018—Innovation Journey goes Austin, Texas

What does innovation mean to Elon Musk? How will Quantum Computing change our world? Are social media destroying our society? The participants in the second Innovation Journey travelled for seven days to the SXSW Digital Conference in Austin to hear and meet the thought leaders and drivers of global idea development.

The journey is brought to life in the Travel Blog

Innovation Journey

Not just Silicon Valley, also Isar Valley

The classic innovation journey usually takes management to Silicon Valley. That includes Messe München, whose prize-winning Blog often reports what's happening there.

Bits & Pretzels

September 2017—Innovation Journey meets “Bits & Pretzels”

The Bits & Pretzels founders portal is the optimal contact point for the first Innovation Journey to the Isar Valley. Where young entrepreneurs party in lederhosen and gather new ideas for their innovative business, representatives of large corporates are wondering what they have to learn from startups.

The visit to various locations in a curated and exclusive program turns the Innovation Journey into a temporary mobile Think Tank, a compressed version of an innovation conference, where a select circle of entrepreneurs and makers can think outside the box. Above all, it provides ideas that the entrepreneurs can implement directly in their business.

Your contact

Dummy person

Lisa Kohl

Business Development Manager

Die Innovation Journey bringt Sie zu den Machern von morgen

Überraschende Perspektiven, ungewohnte Formate und inspirierende Ideen: Die Innovation Journey führt Sie auf eine Reise zu den Geschäftsmodellen und Lösungen der Zukunft. Ob auf Messen, Kongressen oder an den digitalen Hotspots der Welt – ein exklusiver Zirkel an Teilnehmern reist zu ausgewählten Innovationsschmieden. So wird der unmittelbare Kontakt mit Start-ups, Hightechs, Forschern und Quer-Denkern möglich.

Innovation Journey

Statt Silicon Valley auch mal Isar Valley

Die klassische Innovation Journey führt das Management üblicherweise ins Silicon Valley. So auch die Messe München, wie ihr preisgekrönter Blog berichtet.

Doch auch die Bayern-Metropole braucht sich in Sachen Start-ups und Innovationskraft nicht zu verstecken. So entstand zusammen mit dem Frauennetzwerk „ Frauen verbinden“ und PLAN W, dem Wissensmagazin der Süddeutschen Zeitung, eine Idee: Warum nicht auch eine Innovation Journey in München anbieten?

Bits & Pretzels

Innovation Journey meets „Bits & Pretzels“

Das Gründerportal Bits & Pretzels ist der optimale Anknüpfungspunkt für die erste Innovation Journey ins Isar Valley. Wo Gründer sich in Lederhosen feiern und Erkenntnisse für ihr junges Unternehmen sammeln, fragen sich Vertreter großer Corporates, was sie von Start-ups lernen können.

Der Besuch verschiedener Locations in einem kuratierten und exklusiven Programm macht die Innovation Journey zu einem mobilen Think Tank auf Zeit und zur komprimierten Innovationskonferenz. Hier darf ein exklusiver Zirkel an Unternehmern und Machern außerhalb von Konventionen denken. Vor allem gibt die Veranstaltung Impulse, die Unternehmer direkt umsetzen können.

Innovation Journey

Das Besondere an dem Format: Jeder Teilnehmer kann vorab seine Bedürfnisse und Fragen einbringen, die punktgenau an den einzelnen Stationen thematisiert werden. Wie gestalte ich mein Geschäft zukunftssicher? Wie holt man externes Wissen heran? Wie können Corporates und Start-ups miteinander arbeiten? Wie bleibt mein Unternehmen auch in Zukunft innovativ?

Die Innovation Journey vereint die Kompetenz der Messe München und der SZ Scala: Die Messe München führt unterschiedliche Kompetenzen aus aller Welt zusammen und verbindet Menschen und Unternehmen. Experten und Moderatoren aus dem Netzwerk von SZ Scala ordnen die Informationen in einen Kontext ein und stellen die richtigen Fragen. So entstehen frische Denkanstöße, neue Perspektiven und eine dynamische Plattform, die zukunftsorientierten Lösungen Raum gibt.

Innovation Journey goes Austin, Texas

Innovation Journey goes Austin, Texas

Was versteht Elon Musk unter Innovation? Wie wird Quantencomputing unsere Welt verändern? Zerstören Soziale Medien unsere Gesellschaft? Die Teilnehmer der zweiten Innovation Journey reisten für sieben Tage zur Digitalkonferenz SXSW in Austin und erlebten die Vordenker und Treiber der globalen Ideenentwicklung.

Die Reise wird lebendig – in unserem Reiseblog

Next Journey: Automation & Robotics

Next Journey: Automation & Robotics

19. bis 22. Juni, München

Die nächste Innovation Journey im Juni wird intelligente Automation und Robotik-Anwendungen in der industriellen Produktion thematisieren und die Teilnehmer wieder durchs Isar Valley führen.

Sie möchten auch dabei sein?

Dann melden Sie sich bei uns!

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Dr. Susanne Goehl

Susanne Goehl

Teamleitung Business Development