Startup Boost

Startup Boost by Messe München is the central contact point for startups at Messe München, to inform interested parties about relevant events, as well as general offerings and services.

In the long term, Startup Boost by Messe München is due to be developed as an independent platform for startups, a place where recently-founded companies, regardless of which economic sector they come from, can obtain information about relevant events. In particular, it serves to provide transparency about the existing initiatives of individual trade fairs for startups.

In addition, medium and long-term services for startups will be developed. In the medium term, young companies will be supported in their applications to participate in the startup programs of relevant trade fairs or the preparations for a trade fair appearance with very specific tips and assistance. In the long term, a mentoring network is due to be established via this platform, which will offer selected startups exclusive access to sector insiders and cross-sectoral experts from Messe München's networks.

Startup Boost by Messe München is to provide business founders with a platform for successful implementation of their business ideas and help find partners, employees and suppliers, as well as further development and globalization of their business ideas.

EXPO REAL

EXPO REAL

About the fair

About the fair EXPO REAL is Europe's largest B2B trade fair for real estate and investment. It covers the entire value chain of the international real estate industry – from the idea and conception through financing and realization down to marketing, operation, and use. Find out more about EXPO REAL and its trade fair profile.

About the Startup Program

Over 700 startups have applied; 300 were accredited to the Real Estate Innovation Network Contest and the Forum; 25 startups presented their business models and products to the jury. For 2018, workplaces will be available for 75 startups and 25 of them will be given the opportunity to pitch their business models in front of the jury.

Advantages

Select startups will have access to the Real Estate Innovation Forum Startup Alley, including their own booth, which provides an ideal platform for exchanging ideas with potential investors and partners.

Categories

Invest, Market, Smart City & Work, Manage & Operate

Participation

Applications at real-estate-innovation.net/de/contest/. Please take note of the terms of participation

ISPO Munich

ISPO Munich

About the fair

As the only multi-segment trade fair for the sports business, it offers participants from all over the world the opportunity to identify synergies and cross-selling potentials across various sports, and discover new segments and trends at an early stage. The event presents the latest products from the segments Snow Sports, Outdoor, Health & Fitness, Urban and Team Sports, as well as visions, trends, innovation & industry services, manufacturing & suppliers.

About the Startup Program

ISPO Brand New has been in existence since 2000. It is staged for the 30th time in 2018. Out of around 400 applicants per year, the top 50 newcomers to the industry will be awarded. Each year, the jury also consists of winners from previous years.

Advantages

Winners will not only get the acclaimed ISPO Brandnew Award, but a booth at ISPO Brand New Village (free of charge for the overall winner), support from the ISPO Academy, as well as media support via the international ISPO platform.

Categories

Seven categories that will be adjusted depending on the applications.

Participation

Applications at ispo.com/awards/ispo-brandnew. Please take note of the terms of participation

electronica

electronica

About the fair

The leading international trade fair electronica and conference is the very first place to see which components, systems, applications and solutions make new developments such as smart homes and connected cars possible in the first place. Here visitors see the entire world of electronics.

About the Startup Program

In 2016, 35 participants from 16 countries joined in the electronica Fast Forward venture, the start-up-week powered by Elektor.

Advantages

1st place: € 75,000 prize money from Elektro, including an exhibition booth at electronica 2020;

2nd place: Elektor media campaign worth € 50,000, while 3rd place will be awarded media exposure via the international Elektor network worth € 25,000.

Categories

Automotive, Embedded AI, Solid State Lighting / LED, Smart Grid / Smart Energy, Industrial IoT, Electronics in Medical & Healthcare (including wearables), Cyber Security.

Participation

Registration and submission of idea / prototype at electormagazin.com

GoPro

GoPro

2005: ISPO Brandnew finalist

2012: 2.3 million cameras sold

2014: IPO, USD 430 million

2017: >1,300 employees

ON Running

ON Running

2010: Overall winner ISPO Brandnew

2017: 130 employees in Switzerland, U.S. and Japan—“product of the year” winner at ISPO, resulting in >60 retail contracts. Total of >2.5 million ON Runners sold and available in >3,000 shops in >50 countries today.

MODERAN

MODERAN

“We made a lot of high-quality contacts and signed our first deal from the EXPO Real meetings just three months later. The great advantage of the Real Estate Innovation Network stand is that all visitors are open-minded and come there expecting to see something innovative. Everyone's goal was to learn about new solutions, discuss and generate new ideas that help them support their own business."

Your contacts

Normann Fichtner

Normann Fichtner

Project Manager

Dr. Susanne Goehl

Susanne Goehl

Head of Business Development

Startup Boost

Startup Boost by Messe München ist die zentrale Anlaufstelle für Start-ups bei der Messe München, um sich sowohl über relevante Veranstaltungen zu informieren als auch allgemeine Angebote und Services in Anspruch zu nehmen.

Langfristig soll sich Startup Boost by Messe München als eigenständige Plattform für Start-ups etablieren. Hier können sich junge Unternehmen unabhängig von ihrer Branche über relevante Veranstaltungen informieren. Sie dient damit vor allem Bekanntmachung von bereits bestehenden Initiativen für Start-ups.

Darüber hinaus sollen mittel- bis langfristig Services für Start-ups entwickelt werden. Mittelfristig sollen die jungen Unternehmen zum Beispiel bei der Bewerbung innerhalb der Start-up-Programme der Messen oder der Vorbereitung auf einen Messeauftritt mit konkreten Tipps und Hilfestellungen unterstützt werden. Langfristig soll über die Plattform ein Mentoring-Netzwerk aufgebaut werden, das ausgewählten Start-ups einen exklusiven Zugang zu Brancheninsidern und branchenübergreifenden Experten aus den Netzwerken der Messe München ermöglicht.

Startup Boost by Messe München soll Gründern eine Plattform für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung ihrer Geschäftsideen bieten. Sie soll sowohl bei der Partner-, Mitarbeiter- und Lieferantensuche als auch bei der Weiterentwicklung und Internationalisierung helfen.

EXPO REAL

EXPO REAL

Über die Messe

Die EXPO REAL ist Europas größte B2B-Fachmesse für Immobilien und Investitionen. Sie bildet die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette der internationalen Immobilienbranche ab – von der Idee und Konzeption über die Finanzierung und Realisierung bis hin zu Vermarktung, Betrieb und Nutzung. Erfahren Sie mehr über die EXPO REAL und ihr Messeprofil.

Über das Start-up-Programm

Das Start-up-Programm in Zahlen: über 700 Bewerbungen von Start-ups , 300 Akkreditierungen zum Real Estate Innovation Network Contest und dem Forum, 25 Präsentationen von Start-ups vor der Jury. Auch für 2018 stehen wieder 75 Start-up-Workplaces zur Verfügung und 25 Jungunternehmer dürfen vor der Jury ihre Geschäftsmodelle pitchen.

Vorteile

Ausgewählte Start-ups bekommen Zugang zum Real Estate Innovation Forum Startup Alley inklusive eigenem Stand. Dieser stellt eine ideale Plattform für den Austausch mit potentiellen Investoren und Partnern dar.

Kategorien

Invest, Market, Smart City & Work, Manage & Operate

Teilnahme

Bewerbung unter real-estate-innovation.net/de/contest/ – bitte die Teilnahmebedingungen beachten.

ISPO Munich

ISPO Munich

Über die Messe

Als einzige Multisegment-Messe fürs Sport Business eröffnet sie ihren Teilnehmern aus aller Welt die Möglichkeit, sportartenübergreifende Synergie- und Crossselling-Potenziale sowie neue Segmente und Trends früh zu erkennen. Dabei werden die neuesten Produkte aus den Segmenten Snowsports, Outdoor, Health & Fitness, Urban, Teamsports, Vision, Trends, Innovation & Industry Services und Manufacturing & Suppliers vorgestellt.

Über das Start-up-Programm

ISPO Brand New existiert seit dem Jahr 2000 und fand 2018 bereits zum 30. Mal statt. Jährlich werden aus rund 400 Bewerbern die Top 50 Newcomer der Industrie ausgezeichnet. Die Jury besteht aus Gewinnern der vorangegangenen Jahre.

Vorteile

Gewinner bekommen das anerkannte ISPO Brandnew, einen Stand im ISPO Brand New Village (für die Gesamt-Gewinner ist dieser kostenfrei), Unterstützung durch die ISPO Academy sowie mediale Unterstützung über die internationale ISPO Plattform.

Kategorien

Sieben Kategorien, die abhängig von den Bewerbungen sind.

Teilnahme

Bewerbung unter ispo.com/awards/ispo-brandnew – bitte die Teilnahmebedingungen beachten.

electronica

electronica

Über die Messe

Welche Komponenten, Systeme oder Anwendungen neue Entwicklungen wie Smart Home oder Connected Car erst möglich machen, zeigt sich zu allererst auf der Weltleitmesse electronica. Hier sehen Besucher die gesamte Welt der Elektronik.

Über das Start-up-Programm

35 Teilnehmer aus 16 Ländern nahmen 2016 am electronica Fast Forward teil. Die Start-up-Woche wird durch Elektor unterstützt.

Vorteile

1. Platz: 75.000 Euro Preisgeld von Elektro inklusive einem Stand auf der electronica 2020;

2. Platz: Elektor Media Kampagne im Wert von 50.000 Euro; 3. Platz: Medienzugang durch das internationale Elektor Network im Wert von 25.000 Euro.

Kategorien

Automotive, Embedded AI, Solid State Lighting/LED, Smart Grid/Smart Energy, Industrial IoT, Electronics in Medical & Healthcare (including wearables), Cyber Security.

Teilnahme

Registrierung der Idea/Prototyp unter electormagazin.com.

GoPro

GoPro

2005: ISPO Brandnew Finalist

2012: 2,3 Mio. verkaufte Kameras

2014: IPO, 430 Mio. USD

2017: >1.300 Mitarbeiter

ON Running

ON Running

2010: Gesamt-Gewinner ISPO Brandnew

2017: 130 Mitarbeiter in der Schweiz, USA und Japan – Produkt des Jahresgewinners auf der ISPO mit dem Ergebnis von >60 Einzelhandels-Verträgen. Insgesamt >2,5 Mio. ON Runners verkauft und heute in >3.000 Läden in >50 Ländern verfügbar

MODERAN

MODERAN

„Wir haben viele qualitativ hochwertige Kontakte geknüpft und bereits drei Monate später unseren ersten Verkaufsabschluss aus den EXPO-Real-Treffen unterzeichnet. Der Real Estate Innovation Network Stand hat den großartigen Vorteil, dass alle Besucher offen sind und mit der Einstellung kommen, etwas Innovatives zu sehen. Jeder hatte das Ziel, neue Lösungen kennenzulernen, zu diskutieren und zu erwerben, die ihnen helfen, das eigene Geschäft zu unterstützen.“

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Normann Fichtner

Normann Fichtner

Projekt Manager

Dr. Susanne Goehl

Susanne Goehl

Teamleitung Business Development