Virtual Services

Products and Services 4.0 with 3D, Augmented & Virtual Reality

From now on, exhibitors at Messe München can virtually expand their booth presentation: with Augmented & Virtual Reality. The innovative technologies open up the virtual space for exhibitors, making products and solutions interactive and tangible. The new service offers 3D, augmented & virtual reality views of products and services for tablet, smartphone, as well as virtual and augmented reality headsets.

The smart technologies can visualize all kinds of products and services. They are especially advantageous when products are not yet fully manufactured, are to be configurable and presented to the customer in a “live” environment. Or if these are projects of special dimensions that are difficult to transport. In addition, larger VR experiences in particular offer a unique opportunity to emotionalize the products and create a sustainable brand experience that leaves a lasting impression on customers.

Thanks to Augmented & Virtual Reality, stand space is no longer the limit: with virtual support, companies can now present their entire portfolio at the show.

And all this can be achieved with minimum effort: 3D, Augmented & Virtual Reality views can be quickly created from existing data using automated software. This can be done, for example, by supplying computer-aided design (CAD) files to specialists and obtaining a design for a virtual presentation with wow effect in no time at all. But there is also a solution even without CAD files—thanks to a method with photo and laser scanning (Reality Capture).

To facilitate the first steps and entry into this new world for its customers, Messe München in collaboration with award-winning high-tech service providers is offering three packages.


Click here for more information and booking messe-muenchen-virtual.com.

Messe München Virtual Schauffellader

Real environment with wow effect

AR—Augmented Reality is a computer-aided image that expands the real world with virtual aspects. Using the camera in mobile devices such as smartphones, tablets or special AR glasses, additional information or objects relating to the surroundings can be fed into the field of view. These can include tips on attractions, services and products, or games and advertising.

Messe München Virtual VR

The new reality of products

VR—Virtual Reality describes the representation of an artificially created world. By combining different sensory impressions such as image and sound or even smells, and using also other sensory feedback such as cold, wind and haptics, computers creates a new reality. The most important gear for this experience are virtual reality glasses. Two displays and special lenses simulate a nonexistent reality right before your own eyes.

Virtual Services

Produkte und Services 4.0 mit 3D, Augmented & Virtual Reality

Ab sofort können Aussteller der Messe München ihre Standpräsentation virtuell erweitern: mit Augmented & Virtual Reality. Die innovativen Technologien erschließen Ausstellern den virtuellen Raum und machen Produkte und Lösungen interaktiv und erlebbar. Der neue Service bietet 3D, Augmented & Virtual Reality Ansichten der Produkte und Services für Tablet, Smartphone sowie Virtual und Augmented Reality Brillen.

Die smarten Technologien visualisieren alle Arten von Produkten und Services. Sie sind vor allem von Vorteil, wenn Produkte noch nicht fertig produziert sind, konfigurierbar sein sollen und dem Kunden in der „live“-Umgebung vorgeführt werden sollen. Oder wenn es sich um Projekte von besonderer Dimension handelt, die schwierig zu transportieren sind. Darüber hinaus bieten insbesondere größere VR-Erlebnisse eine einzigartige Möglichkeit, die Produkte zu emotionalisieren und ein nachhaltiges Markenerlebnis zu kreieren, dass bei den Kunden dauerhafte Eindrücke hinterlässt.

Dank Augmented & Virtual Reality sind der Standfläche keine Grenze mehr gesetzt: Unternehmen können von nun an ihr komplettes Portfolio mit virtueller Unterstützung präsentieren.

Und das Ganze mit geringem Aufwand: 3D, Augmented & Virtual Reality Ansichten können schnell über automatisierte Software aus vorhandenen Daten erstellt werden. Das bedeutet: Man liefert beispielsweise CAD-Dateien (Computer-Aided Design) an Spezialisten und erhält in kürzester Zeit einen Entwurf für einen virtuellen Auftritt mit Wow-Effekt. Aber auch ohne CAD-Dateien gibt es eine Lösung – Dank einer Methode mit Foto- und Laserscan (Reality Capture).

Um ihren Kunden die ersten Schritte und den Einstieg in diese neue Welt zu erleichtern, bietet die Messe München gemeinsam mit preisgekrönten Hightech-Dienstleistern drei Pakete an.


Hier geht es zu weiteren Informationen und zur Buchung messe-muenchen-virtual.com.

Messe München Virtual Schaufellader

Reale Umgebung mit Wow-Effekt

AR – Augmented Reality (deutsch: erweiterte Realität) ist eine computerunterstützte Darstellung, welche die reale Welt um virtuelle Aspekte erweitert. Über die Kamera in mobilen Geräten wie Smartphones, Tablets oder spezielle AR-Brillen können zusätzliche Informationen oder Objekte zur Umgebung im Blickfeld eingespeist werden. Dabei kann es sich um Tipps zu Sehenswürdigkeiten, Serviceangebote und Produkte bis hin zu Spielen und Werbung handeln.

Messe München Virtual VR

Die neue Wirklichkeit von Produkten

VR – Virtual Reality (deutsch: virtuelle Realität) beschreibt die Darstellung einer künstlich erschaffenen Welt. Mit Hilfe von Computern entsteht durch die Kombination von unterschiedlichen Sinneseindrücken wie Bild und Ton oder sogar Gerüchen, Gefühlen (wie z.B. Kälte, Wind) und Haptik eine neue Wirklichkeit. Die wichtigste Ausrüstung ist eine Virtual-Reality-Brille. Zwei Displays und besondere Linsen simulieren eine nicht existierende Realität direkt vor den eigenen Augen.