Contact us!

We will be pleased to take your questions and suggestions.
Messe München GmbH
Messegelände
81823 München
Tel.: +49 89 949-20720
Fax: +49 89 949-20729
E-mail:

Messe München is promoting electromobility: From now on, as our guests and customers, you can conveniently refuel your electric vehicle (EV) at our exhibition center free of charge—with green electricity from the trade fair's own photovoltaic system. Up to 50 charging stations and a "supercharger" will be deployed in the course of the project throughout the entire exhibition site. With this endeavor, we are reaffirming our commitment to environmental protection and sustainability as part of our corporate social responsibility.

Free plug-in during the day, drive home with a full battery in the evening

You are entering the premises of the Messe München exhibition facility, your appointment is to start shortly. The battery level of your EV is already a bit critical. Without hesitation, you park your car next to a charging station, plug it in and go on to meet your appointments. When you return to the parking lot a few hours later, the battery will be back to full power, saving you the detour to the EV charging station. Great! You can head straight home and call it a day!

Promoting e-mobility, using natural resources and avoiding emissions: these are the goals that we at Messe München are espousing. And we want to offer excellent and innovative customer services. That is why, starting in 2018, you will find modern charging stations on the Messe München exhibition grounds: The charging stations and the supercharger, a fast-charging station, supply the electric vehicles of our visitors and exhibitors with free electricity from our own solar collection system.

An integrated concept throughout the entire site: Charging stations at the Munich Exhibition Center

Around 50 charging stations are planned in the course of the project in order to provide a full-coverage charging infrastructure at Messe München.

This is where to find the charging stations:

  • in the Parking Garage West (20 charging stations),
  • at the Trade Fair Administration Building (4 charging stations)
  • as well as at various points throughout the exhibition center

The supercharger, which enables really fast power charging, is located at the ICM—Internationales Congress Center München.

In addition to permanently installed charging stations, quite a number of mobile units will also be deployed, for flexible use where needed.

How to use the charging stations

Activating the charging stations for free EV power occurs by chip / transponder card.

To obtain access to the supercharger at the ICM, you need to first register at the Business Center:

  • Monday through Thursday: 08:00–17:00, Friday: 08:00–16:00
  • outside these hours: please contact our service staff at phone +49 89 949-24555; e-mail:

During events, access to the charging stations at the Parking Garage West is in accordance with the opening hours of the parking facility.

Service contact: Tel. +49 89 949-24555; E-Mail:

Our responsibility: Messe München promotes environmental and climate protection

Promoting e-mobility is one thing. Our sustainable charging concept also aims to protect the environment and save resources. We are particularly proud of the fact that the power we provide you to refuel your electric vehicle at the Munich Trade Fair Center is sourced from our in-house photovoltaic roof system—in other words, 100 percent from renewable energy. The generation of solar energy does not produce any CO2 emissions either.

Messe München means to actively contribute to reducing local pollution from road traffic. Because the topic "environment" is one of our three core fields of action in the context of our corporate social responsibility (CSR) program.

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Gerne nehmen wir Ihre Fragen und Anregungen entgegen.
Messe München GmbH
Messegelände
81823 München
Tel.: +49 89 949-20720
Fax: +49 89 949-20729
E-Mail:

Die Messe München fördert die Elektromobilität: Ab sofort können Sie als unsere Kunden und Gäste auf unserem Messegelände komfortabel und kostenlos Strom tanken – mit Ökostrom aus der messeeigenen Photovoltaik-Anlage. Bis zu 50 Ladestationen und eine Schnellladestation („Supercharger“) sollen sich im Verlauf des Projekts auf dem gesamten Gelände verteilen. Damit bekräftigen wir unser Engagement für Umweltschutz und Nachhaltigkeit im Rahmen unserer Corporate Social Responsibility.

Tagsüber kostenlos Strom tanken, abends mit vollem Akku nach Hause

Sie biegen auf das Gelände der Messe München ein; gleich haben Sie Ihren Termin. Der Akkustand Ihres Elektroautos ist schon ein wenig kritisch. Sie stellen Ihr Auto kurzerhand neben einer Ladesäule ab, schließen es an und gehen Ihren Terminen nach. Ein paar Stunden später kommen Sie zurück zum Parkplatz, der Akku ist jetzt wieder voll. Den Umweg zur Stromtankstelle können Sie sich also sparen und direkt den Heimweg antreten. Auf in den Feierabend!

Elektromobilität fördern, natürliche Ressourcen nutzen und Emissionen vermeiden: diese Ziele hat sich die Messe München auf die Fahnen geschrieben. Gleichzeitig möchten wir ausgezeichneten und innovativen Kundenservice bieten. Seit Anfang 2018 finden Sie daher auf dem Gelände der Messe München moderne Stromtankstellen: Die Ladestationen und der Supercharger, eine Schnellladesäule, versorgen die E-Autos unserer Besucher und Aussteller mit kostenlosem Strom aus unserer unternehmenseigenen Solaranlage.

Flächendeckend und ganzheitlich: Ladestationen auf dem Münchener Messegelände

Im Verlauf des Projekts sind rund 50 Ladesäulen geplant, um auf der Messe München eine flächendeckende Ladeinfrastruktur zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Hier befinden sich die Ladestationen:

  • im Parkhaus West (20 Ladesäulen),
  • am Messehaus (4 Ladesäulen)
  • sowie an verschiedenen Stellen auf dem gesamten Messegelände

Der Supercharger, der ein schnelles Stromladen ermöglicht, befindet sich am ICM – Internationales Congress Center München.

Neben fest installierten Stromtankstellen sind übrigens auch etliche mobile Einheiten geplant, die dort zum Einsatz kommen, wo gerade Bedarf besteht.

So nutzen Sie die Ladestationen

Die Freischaltung für das kostenlose Strom-Tanken erfolgt per Chip- / Transponderkarte zum Betanken von E-Autos.

Den Zugang zum Supercharger am ICM erhalten Sie, indem Sie sich im Business-Center dafür anmelden:

  • Montag – Donnerstag: von 08:00 bis 17:00 Uhr, Freitag: von 08:00 bis 16:00 Uhr
  • außerhalb dieser Zeiten: Bitte kontaktieren Sie unsere Service-Mitarbeiter unter Tel. +49 89 949-24555; E-Mail:

Der Zugang zu den Ladestationen im Parkhaus West ist während Betriebszeiten bei laufenden Veranstaltungen gegeben.

Service-Kontakt: Tel. +49 89 949-24555; E-Mail:

Alle wichtigen Informationen erhalten Sie auch in unserem Flyer. Diesen können Sie hier im PDF-Format downloaden.

Unsere Verantwortung: Die Messe München fördert Umwelt- und Klimaschutz

Die E-Mobilität fördern ist das eine. Unser nachhaltiges Ladekonzept sieht außerdem vor, dabei auch Umwelt und Ressourcen zu schonen. Wir sind besonders stolz darauf, dass der Strom, mit dem Sie Ihr Elektroauto auf der Messe München betanken können, aus unserer unternehmenseignen Photovoltaik-Dachanlage stammt – also zu 100 Prozent aus erneuerbarer Energie. Bei der Stromerzeugung entsteht auch keinerlei CO2-Ausstoß.

Unser Unternehmen will aktiv dazu beitragen, die lokalen Belastungen des Straßenverkehrs zu senken. Denn das Thema „Umwelt“ ist eines unserer drei zentralen Handlungsfelder im Rahmen unserer Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR).